Penguin Press comprises the flagship non-fiction imprint Allen Lane, the innovative Particular Books, the newly revitalised Pelican imprint and the world of Penguin Classics.

Explore our imprints

More about Penguin Press

Penguin Press was founded in 1997 and encompasses the celebrated imprints Allen Lane, Penguin Classics, Particular Books and Pelican. Home to serious and groundbreaking non-fiction in hardback and paperback, plus the extended family of classic fiction, non-fiction, poetry and drama, we have established a reputation for books that bring new ideas to readers and represent the best in editorial and design standards.

We have published numerous international and UK bestsellers, 28 Nobel Prize winners and seven Pulitzer Prize winners. Books from Penguin Press have also garnered prestigious prizes such as the Orwell Prize, the Samuel Johnson Prize, the?Financial Times?Goldman Sachs Business Book Award, the PEN/E.O. Wilson Literary Science Writing Award, the Wolfson History Prize, the Philip Taft Prize, the Bancroft Prize and the Guggenheim-Lehrman Prize.

Meet our authors

Meet our Managing Director

Strictly Necessary


Preferences & Features

Targeting / Advertising